Return Of The Blade

I’ve started cutting again. I had gone nearly 4 months without picking up a razor. I’ve cut a few times and am not getting the release I need. It’s like nothing happened. I’ve been super depressed and nothing is helping. New meds are making it worse. So bad I had to go to the hospital a couple weeks ago. The didn’t admit me but probably would have if they had a bed available. Sometimes I feel like I have made no progress at all since my inpatient experience. 

I have however started seeing a new shrink. Not sure if she is a good fit yet. She did give me yet another diagnosis … bipolar disorder with psychotic features. Every time I see a new provider I get a new diagnosis. Apparently I defy categorization. 

2 comments

  1. I’m not a great example being much older than you probably and still depressed at times, BUT I did stop cutting. I want you to know you are not alone, there’s no shame in feeling what you feel and people care more than you might think when you are down.

What Say You?

