Time For The Big Reveal?

I work in a call center and we have a plethora of statistics and goals that need to be met. The fiscal month is coming to a close and my statistics have improved substantially. Last month I was close to being fired, this month I am close to being number one in the call center.

I am waiting for my supervisor to ask how I made such a dramatic improvement in such a short amount of time. While the safe and politically correct response would be to say that I am feeling better than I have in the last few months. I really want to tell the full story though. I am trying to imagine what her reaction would be if I replied “I am on new medication and am not hearing voices as often as I used too”

It’s so so tempting.

What Say You?

