Back Online

I’m back. I’ve been away for about a week because the power supply for my laptop went bad, and it took a week for the new one to arrive.  I have been reading the posts of the people I follow, but my hands are too damn shaky to post anything using my phone.

I might be improving slightly. A few weeks ago I had an appointment to address my chronic pain. One of the things they discovered is that I had a severe Vitamin D deficiency and prescribed a massive dosage to get me back to where I should be. The voices have stayed away for the most part, there was one day that they were pretty bad, and I didn’t react well at all. But I am still here and only slightly scarred.

The biggest thing on my mind right now is my upcoming surgery. A few months ago I accidentally tore an ear piercing and didn’t care for it properly. As the wound healed, it healed around the earring back. I have an appointment with a plastic surgeon scheduled next week. I can’t imagine it being all that painful, but I am terrified that they will prescribe pain killers. I’m not sure I could resist the temptation.

One comment

What Say You?

