Suicide Attempt – One Year Later

TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING – TRIGGER WARNING –


One year ago tonight, May 16, 2014 I attempted suicide by overdose and hanging. I started taking one Norco tablet every hour on the hour starting at 9:00pm and one Xanax on the half hour starting at 10:30 pm. By 2:00am I had snorted 2 and swallowed 6 Norco and topped it with 4 Xanex. By 2:00am I was good and numb. I wrapped a belt around my neck, tied the other end to a window frame and laid down to drift away. At some point my partner interrupted me and stopped me before I did any severe harm to myself. When daylight hit, he threw me out into the streets to fend for myself. I wandered for hours before finding myself at a hospital emergency room. From there I was placed on a 72 hour hold in a psychiatric hospital.

I am having a much harder time coping with this than I had expected. On top of this I lost one of my idols this weekend, Mr. BB King, and haven’t been compliant with my meds. I’m hurting.

One comment

What Say You?

